– Customer Reviews –

Michael C. – July 16, 2017

Great evening and amazing dinner – highly recommended.

Anita B. – July 16, 2017

Chef Reed was amazing, his food was out of this world! I will definitely use his services again.

Susan B. – June 22, 2017

I had several unique requests (no salt, no cilantro). He made a fantastic meal within those guidelines and even the salt cravers loved it. The presentation was lovely, the service was fantastic, and the dishes were all cleaned and put away. My kitchen looked as clean when he left as before he came. The staff was friendly and professional. I hope he will cook for another occasion in my home and I would recommend him to anyone.

Patricia S. –¬† June 5, 2017

All of the above.

Bernardo S. – April 20, 2017

Delicious food, personable staff, seamless service = delighted guests! Highly recommended.

David A. – April 6, 2017

My experience with Chef Aram was A+++. Chef Aram did a cooking demonstration and cooked dinner for a small group for my wife’s birthday. The food was fantastic and the cooking demonstration was a huge hit with my wife and her family. We will definitely be using him again!!!

Ruth K. – April 1, 2017

Chef Aram made this dinner a pleasure from start to finish! We were hosting 5 out-of-town guests with 2 young children, and he graciously worked with us so we could put the kids to bed before serving a family style dinner to celebrate our anniversary. He worked with our food preferences, but otherwise we gave him full control of the menu, and he delivered in a big way! I would say his homemade gnocchi was the crowd favorite, but each dish was delicious! The short ribs were my personal favorite, and the salmon was so delicate and flavorful. Everyone groaned that they were full, but I noticed that we all found room for his beautifully plated chocolate lava dessert! When we finally emerged from the dining room, the kitchen was completely clean and the leftovers were packed away in the fridge. Hire Chef Aram for your next event – he is talented, personable and friendly – you won’t be disappointed!

Jonathan M. – March 30, 2017

I highly recommend Chef Aram Reed for your next event or dinner party. He worked with me to host a special Birthday party for my wife and we were absolutely delighted with him and the delicious food he prepared. He was professional, worked with me on dietary restrictions a guest had, and was personal and engaging with my friends and family at the event. His multicourse meal items tasted amazing and were beautifully presented. I really enjoyed collaborating and planning our event with Chef Aram and have already told a number of my friends and colleagues about our excellent experience with him. We are impressed by his talents and will definitely use him again when hosting a dinner party.

Marc R. – March 16, 2017

My siblings and I hired Aram for a surprise 25th wedding aniversary dinner for 2. We all live all over the country and could not be with our parents on their special day but Aram made it so. Our parents cant stop raving about how professional and personable Aram is and how his food is exceptional. Aram prepared a gluten free meal that they say was the best food they have ever had. If your thinking about hiring a person chef dont hesitate.. Hire Aram, you wont be disappointed.

Scott G. – March 13, 2017

Chef Aram Reed provided a fabulous experience. His menu and preparation were exquisite and he and his wife were organized and prepared the entire meal, set the table and cleaned up for a flawless party. They are both extremely nice and fun to talk with. The entire party went off perfectly and all the guests loved the food and service and ambiance. They do a fantastic job.

Amy Y. – December 27, 2016

Private birthday party for 6 girlfriends.

Allyson A. – December 27, 2016

For my husband’s birthday, I invited our friends over to our apartment for a dinner party of 8 people total. Chef Aram came with his wife right on time – and SUPER organized! He had two bins of items and came into the house without multiple trips. After less than a half hour, we had appetizers served on a tray for our guests (this was a bonus! not discussed prior). Dinner included a lyonnaise salad, coconut squash soup, porkbelly with a red wine reduction and vegetables, and a chocolate lava cake which everyone agreed was one of the best we’ve ever had in our lives. The meal was a one-of-a kind experience – seamless, professional, delicious. They served us water, wine, and dishes AND they washed the dishes when we were done – I don’t even have a dishwasher! It was a magical experience. I highly recommend Chef Aram and his team – he will rock your evening!

Megan R. – December 25, 2016

Chef Aram and his wife Sarah were awesome. We had an intimate family dinner with 8 people and every course was amazing. Aram was incredibly accommodating to allergies and food preferences amd working with us on a custom menu. We hope to have the opportunity to have him again personally – and also to have the opportunity to hire him for professional events. If he is available on your event date, hire him!

Brett F. – December 3, 2016

Super food, great service, good people. Highly recommended.

Susan D. – December 3, 2016

Chef Aram Reed is wonderful. Accommodating, flexible, and a true professional. His food is beyond delicious and if you can get him…I highly recommend him.

Tim F. – November 11, 2016

Chef Aram was amazing from the very first correspondence. I was gifting a dinner to some friends and he was super helpful and patient in creating the menu according to their tastes as well as the season. Can’t say enough good things. My friends absolutely LOVED the food, the chef, the experience overall. Highly recommend.

Jun W. – November 11, 2016

It was a wonderful dinner, everything was perfect! Thanks Chef Aram!

Aishah N. – November 10, 2016

Chef Aram is a rockstar! He and his team went above and beyond to ensure that every detail of our dinner party ran smoothly. When our rental company wouldn’t deliver, he was kind enough to pick up our dinnerware and deliver it to us the day before the event. His staff took care of ever last bit of setup before I even arrived at the venue and, it was perfection! Most importantly, the food was incredible! the plating was gorgeous and each course was delicious. He even added some passed hor d’oeuvres as a nice surprise. I honestly can’t say enough great things, and I can’t wait to work with him again!

Chelsea G. – October 13, 2016

Chef Aram was AMAZING. Very professional and the food was the BEST I’ve ever had. He individualized our dinner and was open to cooking exactly what we wanted–healthy, clean but still very flavorful. His plating was perfect and everything was cooked to perfection. We would use him again and again.

Patty B. – September 26, 2016

Extremely personable and pleasant. Very easy to work with. Accommodating! Would definitely use his service again. Made a special occasion even more special!

Carla A. – July 23, 2016

Chef Aram and his staff was amazing!!!!! Food and service was outstanding !!!!!!! Will definitely use him again and again!!!!!

Maggie S. – May 12, 2016

I have used Chef Aram Reed for 3 dinner parties in the last year and have alway been extremely impressed by the food and the service. The food is extremely delicious and elegantly displayed. By the end of the night, it seems like all my guests want to know the name of my caterer. Aram also brings well trained helpers who seem to be able to read my mind on what needs to be done before, during and after the party. I highly recommend Chef Aram and his team!

Rich W. – May 8, 2016

Aram and Sarah were fantastic and they served up an awesome Mother’s Day brunch. Aram’s creativity, skill and professionalism was unparalleled. I have hired many many chefs for various occasions but I would say we enjoyed the food and camaraderie of this particular meal more than any of them. i would highly, highly, highly recommend Aram if you have a private event and you need the best!

Lindsey N. – March 31, 2016

I contacted Chef Aram with only a few days notice and he was still able to deliver not only a delicious 4 course meal but an amazing evening to remember for my girlfriends who attended. We will be calling him again very soon!

Connie T. – October 15, 2015

Absolutely wonderful !! Rooftop private birthday dinner for 10. Chef Aram was delightful. Communication was great. He was very in touch with what we wanted and kept in contact with me to insure he met our needs. Definitely hire him again!!!!!!

Susan B. – October 13, 2015

Cocktails outside followed by dinner inside for 16 was a great success with the help of Chef Aram and his professional crew. He was responsive, adapting to both our thoughts on special menu themes before the event and the flow of the event itself, and the food was delicious with impeccable service. Highly recommend!

Victor F. – October 9, 2015

Chef Aram prepared an amazing meal for a small dinner party to celebrate a special birthday milestone. The food and presentation was amazing. Even better was Aram’s ability to craft a menu based on the specific themes I was going for. He was fun and personable to talk to throughout the dinner, left our kitchen as clean as it was before he got there, and left us with some delicious leftovers for the next day. I highly recommend Chef Aram.

Eric P. – October 5, 2015

Personable and professional. Exceptional food. All guests satisfied. Strikes a great balance between guest interaction and delivering cuisine on a timeline. Able to adapt to the space and resources provided.

Kayla L.

I hosted a private cooking demo at my high rise in River North and Chef Aram created an amazing Indian dish. The food was not only flavorful, but healthy AND the prep was very easy to follow. The guests and myself felt confident that we could recreate this dish and put our own spin on it. I will definitely be using the wonderful culinary artist again and again. Chef Aram was prompt, fun, and delightful!

Mike D.

Chef Aram is a star. And I don’t just mean that colloquially. I mean that literally, the guy’s been on multiple TV programs for his skills.

But that’s not what makes Chef Aram special. The guy cares about what he’s doing and who he’s doing it for. He went out of his way to make a small brunch for two into an incredible experience. He had little time to prepare, a limited kitchen and dishware setup, and a Sunday morning start time to deal with… and he over-delivered.

First, the food. It’s delicious. Each dish featured multiple flavors playing off one another in a complex, but not overwhelming way. And it’s not just restaurant-quality, it’s make-your-reservations-two-months-in-advance quality. But the flavors are only half the story. Chef Aram takes a simple dish like a seared scallop and turns it into an edible piece of art. His eye for plate design is only rivaled by his palate.

His abilities as a Chef would be enough on their own, but Chef Aram is also just a fantastic human being. Funny, humble, interesting and interested, he himself was just as important to our incredible experience as the outstanding dishes he was serving.

I can’t recommend Chef Aram enough. He will take your event from what you hope it will be, to what you hadn’t imagined it could be. Book him before he becomes too famous to do this anymore.

Christy D.

Chef Aram Reed is absolutely wonderful! I could not have imagined a more perfect dinner party and it is entirely thanks to him. When Chef Aram and I first discussed the party, I was trying to figure out a venue as my apartment would not be big enough to accommodate the guests. He immediately had a couple great solutions and the space he secured for us was stunning. He assured me he would take care of everything – did he ever! I showed up 20 minutes prior to the party start time and the table setting, lighting, music – everything – was perfect. What was even better, was the food. The menu he prepared was amazing – I don’t think there was a guest who left anything on their plates. Truly, some of the best food I have had. To top it off, Chef Aram is so much fun – he interacted with the guests, made sure everyone was having a good time and it was a pleasure to have him as our chef for the evening. I HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend him and my experience with Kitchit. I wish I could hire Chef Aram for parties all the time – we’ll be talking about this one for a long time to come!

Christina O.

Another stellar meal by Chef Aram!

Elizabeth H.

Chef Aram was fantastic. From the moment we started discussing the menu he was flexible, easy to work with, and always a pleasure to speak to. We had a couple different dietary restrictions and opinions on what we wanted and he created a menu that worked for everyone and included our preferences. The food was interesting and delicious and he allowed me to be a guest in my own home. He took care of all the service and ensured that everyone had a wonderful experience. Chef Aram truly created a wonderful evening for my husband, our guests, and myself. Overall an amazing experience!

Johnell M.

Excellent. Chef was professional, cordial, informative and pleasurable. Food was delicious. Two of my guests had special dietary needs. Chef was more than willing to accommodate their individual needs. My wife was truly surprised and pleased. We will definitely use his services again.

Subscribe to Chef Aram’s mailing list.

©Copyright 2017 Chef Aram Reed

Phone: (773) 398-0978

Email: ChefAramReed@ChefAramReed.com